du’a of hubb, du’a of Habibullaah

اللَّهُمَّ إنِّي أَسألُكَ حُبَّكَ

و حُبَّ مَنْ يَنفَعُنِي حُبُّهُ عِنْدَكَ

اللَّهُمَّ ما رَزَقْتَنِي مِمَّا أُحِبُ فاجعَلهُ لِي قُوةً في ما تُحِب

اللَّهُمَّ ما زَوَيتَ عَنِّي مِمَّا أُحِبُ فاجعَلهُ لِي فَرَاغَاً فِي ما تُحِب

O Allah, I implore You for Your Love
And the love of the one: whose love benefits me with You
O Allah, whatever You have bestowed upon me of what I love: let it be strength for me in what You Love
O Allah, whatever You withhold from me of what I love: let it be free time/space/-dom for me in what You Love.

 

O Allah, I implore You for Your Love

And the love of the one: whose love benefits me with You

O Allah, whatever You have bestowed upon me of what I love: let it be strength for me in what You Love

O Allah, whatever You withhold from me of what I love: let it be free time/space/-dom for me in what You Love.


heart_yann[http://student.britannica.com/eb/art/print?id=90668&articleTypeId=0]

One Response

  1. […] “… And the love of the one: whose love benefits me with You …” https://kuhlsnotes.wordpress.com/2007/07/18/du’a-of-hubb-du’a-of-habibullaah/ […]

Leave a Reply

